GYM GRUNTERS AND GROCERY SHOPPING FOR GREENS

What the heck is with gym grunters?  Pardon me Sir, is that weight sooooo heavy that you must grunt your way through it?  Sheesh, and I thought yoga moaner was bad! I just witnessed a man do all of his weight lifting whilst grunting the number of every rep- “Oooooooooonnnnneh eh eh, yeah, twwwwwwooooo oh oh oh…”, and so on. Now put that in the background with me who cannot even keep in a laugh at a funeral (nervous habit). My whole 60 39 minute bike ride was thrown. OK, that is actually a total lie, but it was incredibly distracting. Truthfully, I only went to the gym because my friend told me we were going to hit my favorite grocery store on the way home -Nesters.

Which brings me to the purpose of this post:

WHAT I BUY FOR GREEN SMOOTHIES. Color me green, as that raw food dinner has inspired me to do a week of green smoothies. They are delicious for breakfast, and a really good way to get your eating back on track. All you need is a blender.

WHAT MAKES THEM TASTE GOOD:

Bananas (lots of them! At least 2 bunches which you will peel, and dump in the freezer)

Fresh/Frozen Blueberries

Fresh/Frozen Strawberries

Any other kind of fruit you like Mango/kiwi/apple/pear

WHAT MAKES THEM GOOD FOR YOU:

Kale/Spinach/Collard Greens

Spirulina Powder (you don’t need this, but it is powerful)

Hemp Seeds/Chia

WHAT MAKES THEM TASTE SWEET:

Agave/dates/maple syrup (you usually have one of these)

KEY INGREDIENT:

Lemon- (this is a tip I got from The Raw Lifestyle)

This is just the basics and some of my favorites, but the options are limitless, so get creative. I will post the smoothies I make for the next week, and I would LOVE some suggestions.

Leave a Reply

