FLAVORED ALMOND MILK: HOMEMADE

Self professed flavor junkie. Especially the sweet stuff.

Now that you have learned how to MAKE YOUR OWN ALMOND MILK it is time to have some fun with it.

Here are a few of my all time favorite almond milk flavors using my BASIC VANILLA ALMOND MILK RECIPE and adding to it.

Seeing as I have recognized my some-what gluttonous tendencies I will make single batches of this- so just a cups worth when I am craving it. I do this by just dividing my Basic Recipe by half or even a third, or just taking a glass from what I already have made and throwing it in the blender with some of these things.

CHOCOLATE NUT MILK:

To the recipe for basic vanilla almond milk add:

2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

1 tsp Cinnamon

Top with cocoa nibs or shredded coconut- delicious!

CHOCOLATE MINT NUT MILK:

To the recipe for basic vanilla almond milk add:

1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

2 tbsp cocoa nibs

8 fresh mint leaves OR 1 tsp peppermint extract

When I make this I do not strain the almond out I leave it in for some texture since the cocoa nibs and mint leaves are also floating around. When I make large batches of this I use peppermint extract as old soggy mint leaves are not nice on day 2 or 3- but regardless this is SOOOOOOO GOOD

CHAI NUT MILK:

To the recipe for basic vanilla almond milk add:

add 1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon garam masala

and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg

*These are just a few of the MANY possibilities!


3 thoughts on “FLAVORED ALMOND MILK: HOMEMADE

Leave a Reply

