GREEN SMOOTHIE: PEANUT BUTTER BLAMO AND MEATLOAF (THE ARTIST)

This morning I woke up craving chocolate. This happens a lot, though according to JP(my lover)- it’s not normal. Guys wake up craving… not chocolate, apparently. Regardless, I woke up and went straight to the kitchen-anything to forget my dreams last night.

I have had Meatloaf “I would do anything for love” running through my head all night long. Big shout out to Karen ( I will not include her last name as this could really tarnish someone’s reputation) for playing this in her car on the way home from the gym. My dreams flashed between a grade 7 sock-hop and a creepy beauty and the beast reenactment by Meatloaf himself.*shivers*

I WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR…. PEANUT BUTTER BLAMO 

1.5 Frozen Bananas

1/4 CUP Peanut Butter

1 CUP Baby Kale

1/2 Avcado

2 TBSP Cocoa Powder (OR a chocolate protein powder I used VEGA ONE a single serve package If you use this, omit sweetener)

4 dates, pitted (optional, just use your choice of sweetener)

1/2 teaspoon stevia (optional, just use your choice of sweetener)

3/4 water

5 ice cubes

Top with Cacao Nibs

Add Kale, Avocado, water, dates- blend. Add cocoa/protein powder and peanut butter, blend some more so it is all mixed in then add more sweetener if you need it (with protein powders you may not even need the dates as they have sweeteners already added), banana, and ice cubes. Top with Cacao nibs and serve.

This smoothie is rich, decadent and delicious. I drank it 3 hours ago, and I am still stuffed. Had I been smart about it, I could have added vegan baileys and made a day of it!

One thought on “GREEN SMOOTHIE: PEANUT BUTTER BLAMO AND MEATLOAF (THE ARTIST)

  1. Pingback: GREEN SMOOTHIES |

Leave a Reply

