SUPER SNACKS: CHOCOLATE BANANA COCO CHIA PUDDING

Last night I attended, virtually,  the laziest yoga class ever- it was in my living-room. I spent more time trying to wrestle the dog off my mat, than I did doing the actual yoga;  Up dog face lick, down dog but sniff- and repeat.

Post workout I am always in for a good chow down regardless of how hard I worked.  Last night was not an exception- I wanted something sweet, but surprisingly enough I wanted something “healthy”(thank you green smoothies).

Having seen this recipe on Make it (Messy)’s blog for chia pudding, and than reading this article on chia seeds on yahoo news I was inspired. I had a great idea for my next series: SUPER SNACKS. First of the series:

CHOCOLATE BANANA COCO CHIA PUDDING

Serves 2-3

3/4 cup Almond Milk

1/2 cup Coconut Milk

2.5 tbsp Raw Cacao

2 tsp Vanilla extract

1 tsp Cinnamon

Liquid Stevia or Maple syrup to taste

4 tbsp Chia OR Mila (Ground Chia blend)

Shredded coconut

1 Banana sliced

Place all ingredients except chia, banana and shredded coconut in the blender.  Blend until raw cocoa is completely incorporated. Pour your mixture into a bowl and add in the chia seeds or chia mixture. Stir well so that all the seeds are moist or powder fully incorporated. Leave out on counter for 1 hour, stirring every so often so that it is thoroughly mixed and there are no clumps. Now, place sliced banana on the bottom of tiny serving dishes with a sprinkle of coconut than pour in a bit of your mixture, repeating the bananas and coconut until your dishes are full with a layering effect. Top with a the remaining sliced banana and dash of coconut and allow your dish to refrigerate for about 10 minutes, and enjoy.

3 thoughts on “SUPER SNACKS: CHOCOLATE BANANA COCO CHIA PUDDING

Leave a comment