SUPER SNACKS: FROZEN OATMEAL CUPS

I love bad television. I don’t actually have cable, which makes it worse. I  put forth effort in watching bad tv. I can’t ever say it was just on…… because it wasn’t. I went on to my computer, typed in (insert title of unnamed bad television show), and watched it! ON Purpose. With my reputation at stake, and what a reputation it is, I will not actually tell you about the crap that I watch. But I will tell you this, sometimes I need a snack while I watch it.

Tonight’s snack choice is a simple chilled treat, similar to a cookie, shaped like a muffin, and frozen. Not too sweet, and totally healthy. It is adopted from Ohsheglow’s Frosty Glow Cakes

AMERICA’S NEXT TOP FROZEN GRANOLA CUP

1 Large Banana

2 tbsp almond butter (or PB)

1 tbsp maple syrup (or sweetener of choice)

3 medjool dates diced (optional, may want more sweetener if you leave these out)

1/2 cup oats

1/2 cup dried shredded coconut

1 tbsp cocoa nibs (optional)

1/2 cup dried cranberries (optional)

1/4 cup vegan chocolate chips

1/2 cup rice crisp cereal

Mash the banana, add almond butter, diced medjool dates and maple syrup. Make sure this is well blended, than add your oats, coconut, nibs, cranberries and chocolate chips. Once this is blended add your rice crisp cereal and transfer to muffin tins- with or without liners. This should fill 4 -8 cups depending on the size you want. Transfer muffin tin to the freezer, and allow them chill for at least an hour.  If you are keeping these in the freezer for an extended period of time know that you must allow them to thaw a bit before you can eat them.

I like these because they are healthy – yet tasty. Chunky like a cookie and cool like ice cream. Win Win. They make a great snack for my 2 pm energy slump,  or evening of bad t.v viewing.

Gather your ingredients

Mix them up

Place in muffin tins                                                                                                                   ………and freeze

One thought on “SUPER SNACKS: FROZEN OATMEAL CUPS

  1. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

