SUPER SNACKS: VANILLA BANANA CHIA PUDDING

HERE I AM!! Back, after what was seemingly a fabulous Easter weekend. The sun shone all weekend long. My days were filled with snowboarding, patio parlaying,  and even a jog!! It was awesome. All seemed to go well for myself, but as for my darling dog Gobey, that’s another story. The Easter weekend brought him an unfortunate series of events that have left him a victim. A victim of another dogs teeth and a victim of fashion, looking like this:

Here we have Gobey modeling a one piece t-shirt pajama outfit. Though the picture surely does him no justice, Gobey is also sporting  a leaky wound that smells like cheese, a heavy dose of antibiotics, and THE CONE. Yep. It has been a RUFF (hehe) Easter.

Since I am currently playing nurse for my dog, my breakfast this am was also what I served as Easter dessert. YES, I am still obsessing over this chia pudding.

WHY ISN’T YOUR AGGRESSIVE DOG ON A LEASH: VANILLA BANANA CHIA PUDDING

Serves 2

1 Can of LIGHT Coconut milk (Any milk will do, but coconut makes it creamy)

1.5 TSP vanilla extract (OR scrap the contents of half a vanilla bean)

2 TBSP vanilla protein powder (optional, I added this when I ate it for breakfast, for the additional nutrition, but also to make it taste a little different-as I ate it for dessert the previous evening)

Liquid Stevia or Maple syrup to taste

4 tbsp Chia seeds

1 small banana

Place all ingredients except chia and banana in the blender.  Blend 30 seconds to 1 minute, if you are adding protein powder make sure there are no clumps. Pour your mixture into a bowl and add in the chia seeds. Stir well so that all the seeds are moist. Leave out on counter for 1 hour, stirring every so often so that it is thoroughly mixed and there are no clumps.  Slice up your banana, and mix it throughout your Chia pudding.Refrigerate for about 10 minutes before you serve it.

4 thoughts on “SUPER SNACKS: VANILLA BANANA CHIA PUDDING

    1. Oh please oh please oh please!! I am a pudding freak… as you may have noticed. The coconut milk is key. I AM CONVINCED!! Thanks for stopping by, and please tell me how you like it! Or tell me your favorite way to make it!!

  1. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

