SUPER SNACKS: AVOCADO PUDDING and GARBAGE PAIL KIDS

If I remember correctly, the year was 1988. At age 7 my palate and penchant for cinema were reaching an all-time high.  My favorite movie was The Garbage Pail Kids, and my favorite snack was Magic Moments pudding.  My beloved character was Windy Winston (so clever, farting on your enemies) and my preferred flavor, Belgian Chocolate. Together, they were exquisite.

I can’t imagine why I was allowed to watch this film other than the fact that  it was repeatedly on television (not really a box office hit) . I recall, it was mildly inappropriate for an impressionable 7-year-old, yet could not be appreciated by anyone over the age of 10. Either way, inconceivable amounts of bodily fluids and farts are  were my idea of quality viewing. As for chocolate pudding, it IS still my favorite snack and avocado pudding is the closest thing to Magic Moments that I have gotten. Creamy, smooth, and delicious.

WINDY WINSTON’S: CHOCOLATE AVOCADO PUDDING

Serves 2-3 (or 1 tempting vegan)

2 Avocados

1/2 tsp vanilla extract (if you want to make this chocolate mint flavor replace vanilla with 1/4 tsp peppermint extract)

2 tbsp cocoa powder

3 tbsp Sweetener of choice (this is a lot, but I was craving sugar)

1 1/2 Tbsp Cocoa nibs (optional)

Place avocados in food processor or blender. Blend until smooth, add remaining ingredients, sweeten to taste, and top with cocoa nibs. Delicious!!

Peel avocados and place in the food processor

Add remaining ingredients

blend, serve

and enjoy… I ate half a bowl before I added the cocoa nibs.

One thought on “SUPER SNACKS: AVOCADO PUDDING and GARBAGE PAIL KIDS

  1. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

