POPSICLES: HAZELNUT COFFEE BANANA


I love summer. Most people do. Especially those who do not actually live in warm climates. Take me for example, I live in a world-class ski resort, but where do I spend most of my time? At home with the heat cranked. I paint my toenails, watch yoga videos filmed in Costa Rica, and dream up new flavors of Popsicles. Oh, and on occasion I go up the mountain for a vegan burger and vodka soda- shredding!

WHAT TIME IS APRES: HAZELNUT COFFEE BANANA POPSICLE?

1/2 Cup Hazelnut Milk (OR coconut milk )

1/2 Cup Coffee (Cold)

1 1/2 Bananas

1/2 Cup Roasted Hazelnuts

4 TBSP Maple Syrup (Choose your sweetener, and added it to create your desired level of YUM)

1 TSP Vanilla Extract or contents of 1 Vanilla Bean

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Place 1/2 cup hazelnuts in a pan and roast for 10-15 minutes- the nuts should darken in color and smell delish. Once your nuts have cooled down rub them to remove the skin and place in the blender with your remaining ingredients. Blend until smooth, and pour into Popsicle molds.

18 thoughts on “POPSICLES: HAZELNUT COFFEE BANANA

  1. Your popscicle recipe looks very good I need hot weather to enjoy such things. I try and make my smoothies each morning with things out of the frig not the freezer a bit of a cold wimp I am.
    So this morning I enjoyed a smoothie of fresh almond milk (so easy to make) fresh mango, spinch, banana blueberries and spirulina. What a lovely way to start my day. Now off the treadmill.

  2. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

