CHICKPEA ALMOND COCONUT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Cleanse or no cleanse I will always find a way to make and eat cookies. These cookies were awesome (yes I said WERE). But please be forewarned that they’re not too sweet as I am not really allowed to have sugar. You may want to add additional sugar and chocolate if that is what you’re looking for. These are just a healthy version of cookies. Great for kids, and people on cleanses…hehe!

Want a sweeter bean cookie? Try these Black Bean Chickpea Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Please check out the Purple Bird Blog, which is where I originally got the idea for my black bean cookies which also inspired these!

CHICKPEA ALMOND COCONUT COOKIES

Makes 48 small cookies

2 CUPS Dry Shredded Coconut

2 (15 oz) Cans of Chickpeas

1/2 CUP Almond Butter (or peanut butter)

3 TBSP Coconut Flour (Any flour)

2 TBSP Agave (or Maple Syrup)

1 TBSP Vanilla Powder (or Extract)

2 1/2 TSP Krisda (Powdered Stevia) or you could use a Liquid Stevia or 1/2 CUP Sugar

3-5 TBSP Coconut Milk (Any milk of choice)

1/2 CUP -3/4 CUP Chocolate Chips

Pre-heat oven to 375 Degrees. Rinse and drain your beans. Place all ingredients in food processor 1 at a time, except Chocolate chips. I would place in an ingredient blend for 15-60 seconds and continue, scraping the sides occasionally with a spatula. Once all ingredients are blended, place them in a bowl and fold in the chocolate chips. Use a spoon or scoop to drop your batter on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. These cookies do not bake down, so choose your exact desired size and shape. I scoop them all on to the cookie sheets and then flatten them with a spoon. (Make sure you do not mistake parchment paper for wax paper- black smoke WILL come out of your oven). Bake 13-15 minutes.

REMEMBER: I tailored this recipe so that I could have it on my cleanse. These cookies are not super sweet, and I put chocolate chips only in half of them.

13 thoughts on “CHICKPEA ALMOND COCONUT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

    1. Try it try it try it!! You should make the black bean and chickpea ones that I made last month. They are much sweeter than these. You would never know there are beans in it!! I will add the link to this post!

  1. I love beans in baked goods, though I’ve never put them in cookies. These look great, and since they’re not too sweet, you (I) could totally justify having them as a meal. Right?

    1. You got it sista! I am really working hard to at least drink a glass of water before I jam 5 of them in my mouth. At this point, I am not sure that making them bite size was beneficial.

  2. I made these this morning.

    Very easy to make and delicious, but quite different to your average cookie!

    The variations I used:
    Peanut butter instead of Almond.
    No sugar
    A whole cup of Dark Good Quality Chocolate
    Rice Milk instead of Coconut milk.

  3. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

