RAW WHITE CHOCOLATE WITH MINT AND CRISPIES

Slowly but surely I am making my way through the copious amounts of soap and bath bombs that I received for Christmas. I did not really read into this over abundance of bathing products until now… Hello? Friends? Is there something you want to tell me? Regardless, it is with absolute delight that I dutifully resort to a bath most evenings.

Last night I did just that. My soak was seemingly peaceful and uneventful(this is not a dirty story), UNTIL I decided to use my new “soap”. One second under water, and BLAMO!! My “soap” disintegrated, and I was left sitting in a dairy steamer. The water had turned pure white, and all that remained were chunks of oatmeal and the overwhelming stench of milk. *Traumatized

For those of you who do not know me, please know this- I detest milk. The aroma, the flavor, the concept, EW! It only took one second of sitting in this curdled calf delight for all of my childhood memories to come flooding back. Mini moi, sobbing at the dinner table with a warm glass of milk. Dramatically gagging and plugging my nose while “trying” to drink it. Begging my mother to add chocolate powder to my glass or leave the room so I could drink it (read *pour it down the sink).

Needless to say, I got out of the bathtub-fast. Though surprisingly, as I recovered from this experience (read *vigorously toweling off milky residue and swearing) I was inspired. Inspired to create something I would like to bathe in. So simple- Chocolate! White, milky, minty, chocolate.

 WHITE CHOCOLATE WITH MINT AND CRISPIES

I used this RECIPE from Raw Guru.

Additions:

1/2 TSP Peppermint Extract

1/2 – 3/4  CUP Brown Rice Puffs

 

First, gather your ingredients and grind your cashews into a powder. Then mix your cashew powder with your vanilla.

Next, melt your Raw Cacao by placing it in a glass bowl within another bowl of hot water. Once melted add your peppermint extract and the agave ( must be room temperature -not cold). Now stir in your cashew mixture. This must be done quickly as your chocolate begins to solidify. Please note that your mixture may not be white due to your vanilla powder, and/or how fine you ground your cashews.

You have the choice to stir in your crispies now and pour/scoop your chocolate into the molds you have selected.

Or you can pour your chocolate into the molds and place the crispies on top, using your finger to push them in.

 

Once you have done this place your molds into the freezer for a minimum of 2 hours, allowing them to harden.

Be careful when popping your chocolate out of your molds if you are wanting them to be decorative. Being over zealous and impatient like myself may result in some dodgy looking happy faces.

YUM!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “RAW WHITE CHOCOLATE WITH MINT AND CRISPIES

  1. Pingback: RAW & VEGAN FOOD |

Leave a Reply

