VEGAN SMOOTHIE: PEACHES AND CREAM

Do you guys remember this song?

I am sure these random music selections show my age. As to which end of the spectrum that is-well, it depends on you. My mother has never heard it, yet neither has the 20-year-old that works at Creekside market in Whistler. I even went so far as to embarrassingly hum it to her. Yeah you know the song, it goes ” …plenty of peaches, peaches for free, plenty of peaches, hmmm hmmm laaa laaa….” Nope. She had never heard it. *Awkward* Bag your groceries, Tara, and get out before anyone else recognizes you.

Anyhow, I wish peaches were free( I actually paid 7.99 for a bag of frozen ones), and I wish I was a better singer. So please, do me a favor; listen to this awesome tune whilst singing loudly, and making this smoothie. Turn it up. Blenders are loud, and everyone deserves to be heard singing THIS song!

SMOOTHIE: PEACHES AND CREAM

2 CUPS Frozen Peaches

1 Frozen Banana

1/2 CUP Coconut Milk (Or milk replacement. Vanilla Soy Creamer works VERY well)

1/2 CUP Dairy Free Yogurt (Vanilla or Coconut flavored)

1 TSP Vanilla Extract (or powder)

Sweetener to taste

Place all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth. I thought about adding greens to this… BUT I refrained!

7 thoughts on “VEGAN SMOOTHIE: PEACHES AND CREAM

Leave a Reply

