Lettuce wraps. Where has the time gone?

I know, I know, it has been ages. What the heck have I been doing? Well, in all honesty, working on my blog. A new blog. Or perhaps I should say, the same blog with a new location, and a new focus. I am slowly working on an explanation and more recipes, so please know this: I am coming at this bigger and better and stronger than ever before. I just need to get organized.  So please come check me out on www.atemptingvegan.com.

On another note, I made the most delicious lettuce wraps last night. The picture was pathetic even by my standards, so I have refrained from posting it, but you MUST try this recipe. I loved it, and so did lover man.

Lettuce Wraps by the amazing Jessica at Clean Green Simple

I left out the corn, and added extra carrots, bell peppers and onion. I refrained from using siracha as I am a total spice wuss, but I added a ton of fresh basil because my window sill is full of it.  This meal took about 20 minutes to go from preparation to my mouth- Awesome!

2 thoughts on “Lettuce wraps. Where has the time gone?

Leave a Reply

